Sorting Myth from Truth: The role of compostable packaging to increase waste diversion WEBINAR

Solange Ackrill, VP Strategic Planning & Process Innovation, from Club Coffee will be a part of the panel of experts leading the seminar discussion.

With so much attention on recycling for packaging, it can be difficult to understand where compostable packaging fits in as it relates to waste diversion and the circular economy. Compostable packaging can play a key role when there are limited recycling options available; packaging may be too complex or contaminated to recycle economically and with a net environmental benefit. Today, there is much effort to de-bunk composting myths and improve the success of compostable packaging to divert waste.

Join PAC for this special one-hour webinar with our panel of experts who are leading the composting discussion in the packaging industry. This webinar will highlight efforts supporting commercial composting development, certification and compliance for compostability claims, and new packaging solutions to improve material acceptance at composting facilities.

Thursday, February 23rd, 2017
12:00pm-1:00pm Eastern
11:00am-12:00pm Central
9:00am-10:00am Pacific

To register, please visit: http://www.pac.ca/ePromos/promos/pac0829/